Write For Us

Friday Five - Top PBA Touring Players Championship Moments, 1983-2000

Google Rank
Friday Five, January 15, 2021 - five of the best PBA Touring Players Championship moments from its inception in 1983 through 2000, when the event took a 10-year hiatus. It returned in 2011 as the PBA Players Championship.

Subscribe to the PBA on YouTube: https://tinyurl.com/PBAYouTube

#PBA #FridayFive

Coming off his 1992 Rookie of the Year season, Jason Couch won his first career major title in 1993.

In 1989, Amleto Monacelli won his lone PBA major title in the Touring Players Championship. It was his third of four titles on the season and he became the first international player to win PBA Player of the Year honors.

Walter Ray Williams Jr. won his first of eight career major championships in the 1994 Touring Players Championship.

Mike Aulby became the first player ever to complete the Super Slam of all five majors by winning the Touring Players Championship in 1996. As of this post, only Jason Belmonte has since joined Aulby's Super Slam club.

Perhaps the most memorable moment in Touring Players Championship history was the 1995 title match between Ernie Schlegel and Randy Pedersen.
bowling, professional bowlers association, ten-pin bowling
Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment